Gilmer County Election Results

Election results

GILMER COUNTY, Ga. – The precincts are now all reporting for Gilmer County. The Results are as follows:


Clerk of Superior Court– Amy E. Johnson, the incumbent, has won 73.25% of the vote beating her opponent, Carol Daves, who secured 26.75%.

County Commission Post 1 – A runoff will be required as no candidate secured 50% of the vote. Doug Rink earned 43.70% of the vote, Karleen P. Ferguson earned 30.63% of the vote, and Jim Palmer earned 25.66% of the vote. This means Rink and Ferguson will now face-off in a runoff election as these two opponents earned the highest percent of these votes.

Special County BOE Post 3 – Michele Penland, the incumbent, has won 55.94% of the vote, beating her opponent, David L. Settel.

Judge – Supreme Court – Andrew Pinson, the incumbent, has won over his opponent, John Barrow.

Judge – Court of Appeals – Jeff Davis has won with 75.58% of the vote over his opponent, Tabitha Ponder.

Most seats up for election in Gilmer County ran unopposed, including Sheriff, in which Stacy Nicholson will continue to fill his seat.

Leave a comment

Back to Top